Any questions

We are happy to help!

Question about Gecko Booking?

If you are unsure whether Gecko Booking is right for you, or if you have other questions, we would love to hear from you!

All good!
Please enter your name.
All good!
Please enter your email.
All good!
All good!
Please enter your question.

Fields marked with an * are required


Guides

Trin for trin-vejledninger til opsætning og brug af systemet.

Guides - Front-end: Your information

Decide which information customers can see and edit on the page Your information in online booking.

Front-end: Your information

When customers are logged in to online booking, they can see their own information under 'Your information'. Here you decide which fields customers can see, which they can edit themselves, and which must be filled out.

 

Get started

Go to Settings > General > Advanced settings and click the tab 'Your information' under 'Front-end'. Click 'Update' at the bottom of the page to save.

(1) 'Show / edit profile picture': The customer can see and change their profile picture.

(2) 'Show company name', 'Show department' and 'Show company VAT no.': Only shown if the customer is linked to a debtor.

Each field has the same choices, e.g. for the name:

(3) 'Show name under customer information': The customer can see the field.

(4) 'Allow customer to change name': The customer can edit the field. Without a tick, the customer can only see it.

(5) 'Field is required': The customer cannot save without filling out the field.

You choose in the same way for customer number, address, telephone, mobile, password, e-mail, CPR number, date of birth and gender.

(6) 'Customer group selector': The customer can switch between your customer groups.

(7) 'Allow the customer to choose ...': The customer can subscribe to and unsubscribe from the newsletter, SMS newsletters and notifications by e-mail/SMS.

 

What the customer sees

The customer finds the page under 'Your information' when logged in.

(1) Name and (2) address with postcode and city.

(3) Telephone, (4) mobile and (5) password.

(6) Company: The customer group selector.

(7) E-mail: Here the customer can only see the e-mail, because 'Allow customer to change e-mail' is not ticked.

(8) The customer saves their changes.

The customer can also link their Google or Facebook account to their login, if you have switched it on (see General settings).


 


Try a Free and Non-Binding Demo of Gecko Booking & Administration

Fill out the form, and you will receive a demo as soon as possible.

All good!
Please enter the company name.
All good!
Please enter your phone number.
All good!
Please enter your name.

Fields marked with an * are required